Music Awards at Stillwater Music Festival

What an amazing time we had at the 16th annual Stillwater Music Festival. We had over 50 students, teachers and parents attend the trip. Thank you to all the students, chaperones, parents and staff for all you did to make this event a success. Thank you to Mr. Meyer and Miss Car for your work with our band and orchestra. We are already looking forward to next year!

Large Groups:

Band received Division 2

Choir received Division 1

Orchestra received Division 2

Small Groups:

String Ensemble Received a Division 2

Kassidy Casterline, Alan Holmes, Jayda Houde, Maddy Grimstad, and Nathan Wylie

String Duos all received a Division 2
  • Lily Robinson & Anise Ruger
  • Gretchen Middendorf & Makenzie Taylor
  • David Slack & Emmanuel Brookman

(Mary Botz and Jillian Moothart received a Division 1 for their string duo as well but are only in orchestra at BCS) Mary also received an Adjudicators Choice Award.

Vocal Ensemble received Division 1 and an Adjudicators Choice Award.
Alissa Wittman, McKenna Price, Abby McCall, Cloe Robinson, Destynee Trevino, Savannah Williams, Brooke Bentz

String Solos all received Division 1

Kassidy Casterline (also received an Adjudicators Choice Award)

Alan Holmes

Vocal Solos all received Division 1

Abby McCall

Savannah Williams

Alissa Wittman (also received the solo scholarship which included a $500.00 check and a trophy)

*Adjudicators Choice Award are given to the top solo and small group performers of the festival and there are only 6-8 in all. There were over 60 performances.

Nicole Griffith, Music Director